Math Is Fun Forum
  Discussion about math, puzzles, games and fun.   Useful symbols: ÷ × ½ √ ∞ ≠ ≤ ≥ ≈ ⇒ ± ∈ Δ θ ∴ ∑ ∫ • π ƒ -¹ ² ³ °

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-09-04 12:50:13

tina123
Member
Registered: 2012-04-29
Posts: 83

remove the maximum bar from histogram

I have histogram like shown in the image : http://i1069.photobucket.com/albums/u472/tina12354/l.png

That is bimodel histogram. What wanna do is . i want to remove the maximum bar histogram until it comes to  flat .
Does any one have idea how to do that  ?
Thanks

Offline

#2 2012-09-04 18:51:39

bob bundy
Moderator
Registered: 2010-06-20
Posts: 6,465

Re: remove the maximum bar from histogram

hi tina123

Sorry but some of your posts don't seem to be getting the responses you want.

It would help if you gave us some background to explain what you are trying to do.

For this problem I think you want to identify the maximum frequency from a frequency table and make it zero instead.  If I'm correct then  you are asking for a computing code routine to find a maximum. 

What computer language are you using ?

Bob

View Image: tina123b.gif

You cannot teach a man anything;  you can only help him find it within himself..........Galileo Galilei

Offline

#3 2012-09-05 01:06:33

tina123
Member
Registered: 2012-04-29
Posts: 83

Re: remove the maximum bar from histogram

bob bundy wrote:

hi tina123

Sorry but some of your posts don't seem to be getting the responses you want.

It would help if you gave us some background to explain what you are trying to do.

For this problem I think you want to identify the maximum frequency from a frequency table and make it zero instead.  If I'm correct then  you are asking for a computing code routine to find a maximum. 

What computer language are you using ?

Bob

Well its my research. I do't wanna post any question regarding it . But since i need discussion and help to take a good decision. so i am here to post my queries .
If any one have interest in computer vision then please help me via email. Its my humble request.

Anyway, I am using c++ .  I can't explain my queries in detail . I would like via email . So  please if any one have interest then please let me know ,.
thanks

Last edited by tina123 (2012-09-05 01:57:49)

Offline

#4 2012-09-05 19:59:38

bob bundy
Moderator
Registered: 2010-06-20
Posts: 6,465

Re: remove the maximum bar from histogram

hi tina123,

OK, I understand you want to keep your work secret. 

Unfortunately that makes it very hard to help you.

Maybe one of the forum members who uses C++ will take up your suggestion.

Bob


You cannot teach a man anything;  you can only help him find it within himself..........Galileo Galilei

Offline

#5 2012-09-06 17:24:40

tina123
Member
Registered: 2012-04-29
Posts: 83

Re: remove the maximum bar from histogram

i have solved that issue thanks . smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB