Math Is Fun Forum

Discussion about math, puzzles, games and fun.   Useful symbols: ÷ × ½ √ ∞ ≠ ≤ ≥ ≈ ⇒ ± ∈ Δ θ ∴ ∑ ∫ • π ƒ -¹ ² ³ °

You are not logged in.

#1 2024-01-25 00:58:12

Jai Ganesh
Administrator

Cause Quotes - IV

Cause Quotes - IV

1. I don't think that the total creation took place in six days as we now measure time. If we can confirm, say, the Big Bang theory, that doesn't at all cause me to question my faith that God created the Big Bang. - Jimmy Carter

2. He had no failings which were not owing to a noble cause; to an ardent, generous, perhaps an immoderate passion for fame; a passion which is the instinct of all great souls. - Edmund Burke

3. I've always been spontaneous and outgoing... I've tried lots of things so I've got some good life experiences, which is great 'cause it means I've got lots of material to work with as an actor. - Leonardo DiCaprio

4. People write negatives things, cause they feel that's what sells. Good news to them, doesn't sell. - Michael Jackson

5. The cause is hidden; the effect is visible to all. - Ovid

6. Food Stamp recipients didn't cause the financial crisis; recklessness on Wall Street did. - Barack Obama

7. I am prepared to die, but there is no cause for which I am prepared to kill. - Mahatma Gandhi

8. Crunches are much more effective than regular sit-ups because they specifically target your upper abdominal muscles rather than your hip muscles. If you're not used to them, they can cause soreness a day or two later, but it's a 'cool' soreness. A badge of honor. - Sylvester Stallone

9. I should like to suggest to you that the cause of all the economic troubles is that we have an economic system which tries to maintain an equality of value between two things, which it would be better to recognise from the beginning as of unequal value. - Paul Dirac